About the Author: The novels by Indian author and screenwriter Anand Neelakantan, which are based on Indian mythology and history, are his most well-known works. He was born in 1973 in Kerala, India, and first pursued a career in computing before switching to writing.
In his first book, “Asura: Tale of the Vanquished,” Neelakantan retells the Ramayana, an ancient Indian epic, from the viewpoint of the demon king Ravana. After becoming a financial success, the book underwent multiple language translations.

Since then, he has produced a number of other books, including “Ajaya: Roll of the Dice,” a novel that is based on the Indian epic Mahabharata and depicts the tale from the point of view of the Kauravas. His other works include “Vanara: The Legend of Baali, Sugreeva, and Tara,” which relates the tale of the monkey king Vali and his brother Sugreeva, as well as “The Rise of Sivagami,” a precursor to the popular film Baahubali.
Neelakantan has written as well as served as a screenwriter for several Indian movies and television programmes. He has won numerous honours for his work, including the Ramnath Goenka Award for Excellence in Journalism in 2019 and the Crossword Book Award in 2013.

Asura: Tale of the Vanquished (2012)
Ajaya: Roll of the Dice (2013)
Ajaya: Rise of Kali (2015)
The Rise of Sivagami (2017)
Vanara: The Legend of Baali, Sugreeva, and Tara (2018)
Chaturanga (2018)
Bahubali: Before the Beginning (2019)
The Very, Extremely, Most Naughty Asura Tales for Kids (2020)
Ravana: Roar of the Demon King (2021)
Krishna: The God Who Lived as Man (2021)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *